The last couple weeks of school - Reisverslag uit Kirbyville, Verenigde Staten van Iris Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu The last couple weeks of school - Reisverslag uit Kirbyville, Verenigde Staten van Iris Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu

The last couple weeks of school

Door: Iris Bastiaansen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Iris

09 Juni 2016 | Verenigde Staten, Kirbyville

It is so hard to think that this is my going to be one of my last blogs that I will write from Texas. It has been way to long since my last one so I’m going to break it all up in two blogs.

On May 14th I went for the first time to the rodeo!! This was so amazing but I did not like the calf roping at all, they are so small and than you tie them up! But my favourite part was the horse and bull riding. I think that in my mind is always been typical Texas.
And than on the 18th I finally turned 17!!!! I was no longer the only 16 year old in the senior class that made this day so much better. When I got to school in the morning I got a call from Kaci to come to the locker room once I got there they surprised me, they decorated my locker and put balloons on the inside. It made my day so much better. And when I came home from school I Skyped with my family which was nice to see them again and kind of celebrate my birthday with me.
On the next Sunday evening there was a baccalaureate service for all the seniors and we all wore our cap & gowns it honestly made me feel so smart and adult. After the service they served us all really good food. Which was really fun to eat with everyone.
On may 27 was my last official school day that we as seniors had to be in classes cause the week after that we would be doing fun stuff.
That weekend was memorial weekend, we had family coming over and spend the whole 3 days by the pool side.
On the Tuesday we had a senior trip to Smith Lake which was a lot of fun. there was this jumping tower which was pretty high the first time jumping off of it was scary but after that I kept jumping and it was everything but scary. Although after lunch I was scared to jump and I already jumped about 20 times before that. It is just the first jump that is scary, but also a lot of fun!! When I kept jumping and the moment I landed in the water I swam away about 15 meter or something I came up and saw everyone on the tower staring down cause I still hadn’t come up and so I climbed back to the tower and waved to the top. Of course I was fine, but i did apologies to the lifeguard for scaring him. When they switched lifeguards I did the same thing. But this guy worried even more I heard people say he was about to jump in. But then Rainey told him I am a “professional” swimmer…lol. I’m just a competitive swimmer nothing close to professional! It was a really fun day!
On Wednesday we all got to school and got in the school busses and drove to the elementary to walk through the halls with our gap and gown on. After that we had a senior luncheon which a church prepared for us.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Kirbyville

Iris

Blog about my exchange year in Kiryville

Actief sinds 30 Juli 2015
Verslag gelezen: 679
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3576

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Augustus 2015 - 30 November -0001

Exchange year

Landen bezocht: