A night to remember; Prom!! - Reisverslag uit Kirbyville, Verenigde Staten van Iris Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu A night to remember; Prom!! - Reisverslag uit Kirbyville, Verenigde Staten van Iris Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu

A night to remember; Prom!!

Door: Iris Bastiaansen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Iris

30 April 2016 | Verenigde Staten, Kirbyville

Prom !!!

It's been almost two months since my last blog. But after last weekend I had a very good reason to write something again.
In the morning I woke up and my first thought was today is the most American experience / evening here: my SENIOR PROM!!!

At 10 o'clock I was already up for my hair appointment. It took an hour to get my hair done. Once that was all done Farah and I drove to Sonic where we got a burger with fries. I told her go normally girls eating a salad on a day like this and we sit here eating fast food. After that I had to kill time and wait until I would get my makeup done. When it was finally so far to get my makeup done, I packed my bag cause I would stay that night at Celina’s. After that it was finally time to put on my dress, earrings and bracelets.
I felt like a princess in such a long dress. But that may also be on that evening. Before I went over to Celina, Farah took some very nice pictures and that makes it all so much more special.
Once at Celina all the girls arrived. Then you see everyone all dressed up and then you realise just how much that day / evening actually means. Once everyone was there we went in the yard besides the pool and took some pictures. After that we drove to Silsbee, to a park where we took some more photo's. And I did all of this in my 4.5 inch heels (yes, my feet were very sore). You can even see a picture that I don’t have them on any longer. We stood from short to tall and when you see me the line goes down and up again. There is a photo that I lose my balance because my heels sank into the grass, so I'm quite charming to zweien my arms (somehow this word is wrong played XD). After we had taken a lot of pictures we went to a very nice Italian restaurant. When the waitress asked us our order. I ordered a delicious pizza hereafter she asked super salad? No I do not need a super salad. When she got Dominique to with ordering the waitress and Dominique said something of7 times if she wanted a super salad. And then we finally found out she is asked soup OR salad!!! I was just glad I was not the only one heard it wrong! So I just ordered a tomato soup. As Wessel once said "oh god what is this good”. After dinner we walked outside and all but we saw Lori (Celina's hostmom) standing next to a green LIMOUSINE!!!!!!!!!!! On our way we are all singing and laughing in the limousine.
Once we arrived at the church where prom was held (it was a separate section where banquets are held) we were here about 8:45. And slowly you see anyone coming in. Seeing everyone all dressed up is so much fun because normally you see everyone in school clothes but now they were all dressed up! The girls had done their hair and makeup and wore really pretty dresses, and the guys wore nice jeans, some had their cowboy heads on. But there were also guys who also wore a suit and looked really handsome.
I can tell you one thing I've never heard so many country song in one evening! Yes, I even participated in the line dances. Where everyone knew the dance steps to. This can still be quite difficult even though you keep doing the same thing over and over again! Even the slow dance music was country. But luckily I got my slow dance to the song of Marvin Gaye. Fortunately, there were also a number of non country songs. We left prom around 11:30 pm

Then it was as far as the after party! Well that was just sitting in the hot tub and chat with the girls. Ultimately, were up until 3:30 maybe 4 am. I was lying in between Cara and Celina and got barely any sleep that night. All in all it was a super fun night!!!! A night I will never forget!

  • 01 Mei 2016 - 09:54

    Hester:

    Hi ier
    Vet leuk geniet er nog even van nu je er nog bent, je jurk ziet er super uit en maak er wat moois van de laatste paar weken!!
    Hester

  • 02 Mei 2016 - 18:47

    Anne:

    IRISSSS! You looked very pretty with Prom and i'm sure that TYSON thought the same. Im so happy for you that you and TYSON danced togheter! and i will always help you with talking to TYSON, because i know you had some problems with that this weekend!
    Why did you left that part out of your blog? trust me i will say it ahahahahhahaahaha
    Sorry ier dit moest even, karma voor jouw blogpost about je weet wel wie! Super leuk dat je een leuke tijd heb gehad op prom ierr

Tags: prom

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Kirbyville

Iris

Blog about my exchange year in Kiryville

Actief sinds 30 Juli 2015
Verslag gelezen: 156
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3570

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Augustus 2015 - 30 November -0001

Exchange year

Landen bezocht: