New year, new start - Reisverslag uit Kirbyville, Verenigde Staten van Iris Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu New year, new start - Reisverslag uit Kirbyville, Verenigde Staten van Iris Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu

New year, new start

Door: Iris Bastiaansen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Iris

01 Februari 2016 | Verenigde Staten, Kirbyville

On the Monday after new years we had to go back to school. We still needed to do 3 weeks before the semester ended. This was also the day that mandatory tennis practice started from 3:30 till 5:30 pm. Before that I still have 45 minutes of athletics where we also play tennis. On the first Friday of the year there were two hard weeks coming in which a lot would change. January 12th I officially was half way into my exchange year! 149 day down, 149 still to come!! The next day we had our gap & gown pictures for in the yearbook. And than you realise graduation starts to come closer.
On the 15th we had another really fun girls night. This time we went to Beaumont to go shopping for tennis clothes.

January 18th I decided to change host families, on Thursday I went to Celina for the weekend because there were still some documents missing from my new host family. On Sunday I moved to my new host family. They are with the four of them: Farah, Ronny, Emma who is 4 years and Addyson who is 6 years. This weekend on I went to Beaumont with Farah to do a little bit of shopping. And today we went fishing in the pond. even though I only caught one fish it did was the biggest they ever caught in the pond!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Kirbyville

Iris

Blog about my exchange year in Kiryville

Actief sinds 30 Juli 2015
Verslag gelezen: 357
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3582

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Augustus 2015 - 30 November -0001

Exchange year

Landen bezocht: