the last part of September and October - Reisverslag uit Kirbyville, Verenigde Staten van Iris Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu the last part of September and October - Reisverslag uit Kirbyville, Verenigde Staten van Iris Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu

the last part of September and October

Door: Iris Bastiaansen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Iris

01 November 2015 | Verenigde Staten, Kirbyville

September 18th I finally played my first volleyball game!!! It was against East Chambers, here go more exchange students to school. I knew one cause she was also someone from STS High School and I had the same flight as her to Houston. In the weekend I skyped with my friend from back home. Anne and Emma, Anne lives in Virginia this year but Emma is still in the Netherlands. So we had 3 different time zones in one.

October 3rd was the first day I god to shoot with guns it was so awesome because in the Netherlands you can’t just go shoot guns in your backyard. That night we made some really good s’mores. I never had those before.
The next week was Homecoming week it is so fun to see that people actually come to school al dressed up. We never have days that you can dress up and go to school. On America day girls i had made stripes on there faces with red, white and blue. But if you know more about different kind of flags you could see that people had Dutch and Russian flags on their cheeks without knowing it.

Senior night was such a special night to be an exchange student and be a senior. But it also was kind of a sad night cause I loved playing volleyball with my team and that they all helped me to understand the game. I will never forget those girls, this season and team. On a paper that we had to fill out I didn’t put my last name because it is kind of a hard name to pronounce. But when I got called out coach Haynes still said my last name and she did really well on it.

Yesterday was it 31 of October what of course means Halloween! I had never really celebrated this. I found a TInkerbell costume and had a lot of glitter in my hair. Paige and some friends organised a party. It was so much fun. I normally don’t dance, but last night I danced a lot with Jessica, Skye, Cara and Celina (two german exchange students). I learned so many new kinds of dances and laughed so much!! It was an amazing night!

If you like to leave a comment you can do it in the big blank space below.

  • 02 Mei 2016 - 18:53

    Anne:

    YOU CAN COUNT ON ME, LIKE 1 2 3
    I BE THERE

    If you ever find yourself stuck in the middle of the sea,
    I'll sail the world to find you
    If you ever find yourself lost in the dark and you can't see,
    I'll be the light to guide you

    Find out what we're made of
    When we are called to help our friends in need

    You can count on me like one two three
    I'll be there
    And I know when I need it I can count on you like four three two
    You'll be there
    'Cause that's what friends are supposed to do, oh yeah

    Whoa, whoa
    Oh, oh
    Yeah, yeah

    If you tossin' and you're turnin' and you just can't fall asleep
    I'll sing a song
    Beside you
    And if you ever forget how much you really mean to me
    Everyday I will
    Remind you

    Ooh
    Find out what we're made of
    When we are called to help our friends in need

    You can count on me like one two three
    I'll be there
    And I know when I need it I can count on you like four three two
    You'll be there
    'Cause that's what friends are supposed to do, oh yeah

    Oh, oh
    Yeah, yeah

    You'll always have my shoulder when you cry
    I'll never let go
    Never say goodbye
    You know you can

    Count on me like one two three
    I'll be there
    And I know when I need it I can count on you like four three two
    And you'll be there
    'Cause that's what friends are supposed to do, oh yeah

    Oh, oh
    You can count on me 'cause I can count on you

  • 02 Mei 2016 - 18:54

    Anne:

    jaa ik heb ook niks te doen! ik zit nu in study hall en kan met niemand praten

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Kirbyville

Iris

Blog about my exchange year in Kiryville

Actief sinds 30 Juli 2015
Verslag gelezen: 155
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3577

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Augustus 2015 - 30 November -0001

Exchange year

Landen bezocht: