Preperations - Reisverslag uit Vinkeveen, Nederland van Iris Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu Preperations - Reisverslag uit Vinkeveen, Nederland van Iris Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu

Preperations

Door: Iris Bastiaansen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Iris

31 Juli 2015 | Nederland, Vinkeveen

In January I finally got the news, there was a hostfamily for me in Call, Texas. This is a small town close to louisiana. I'm going to attend school in Kirbyville.

Ever since I got this news everthing went so fast. But all the waiting is very hard because I just really want to go. I'm going to fly to New York on the 16th of August and stay there for 5 days. And on August 20th I fly to Houston.

On June 27th I had an information meeting from STS this is my dutch organisation. In America my organisation is ERDT Share. After this meeting we got a yellow bagpack and a yellow t-shirt. So all the exchange stundents can recognize each other on the airport.

In the meantime my desk gets filled with with stuff I have to take with me. And I'm starting to realizes day by day it is so almost the day I'm leaving!!

  • 31 Juli 2015 - 17:41

    Tracie:

    Iris,

    We are so excited to have you come and stay with us! This time has gone by so fast since January when we found out you were coming. Now we have less that 3 weeks til you are here!! I am excited and nervous and a bit scared. But I know we will all enjoy each other and I hope you will enjoy South East Texas!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Vinkeveen

Iris

Blog about my exchange year in Kiryville

Actief sinds 30 Juli 2015
Verslag gelezen: 120
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3573

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Augustus 2015 - 30 November -0001

Exchange year

Landen bezocht: